# Members of Cork Corporation Elected in the Municipal Elections held on 15 January 2020

# Sunday's Well and Blarney Street Electoral Area – (No. 1 North-West Ward)

# Aldermen

Frederick J. Murray (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Tadg Barry (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Councillors Patrick J. Murphy J.P. (Labour)

William F. O'Connor, (Nationalist) Elected in two other areas James Allen (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Thomas Daly (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Michael J. O'Callaghan (Independent)

# Shandon Electoral Area (No. 2 North-West Ward) Aldermen

Edmund Coughlan (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Patrick Higgins (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Councillors

John F. O'Sullivan (Nationalist) Patrick F. O'Sullivan (Nationalist) Simon Daly (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Timothy O'Neill (Ex-Sailors and Soldiers)

# Blackpool Electoral Area (No. 3 North-West Ward) Aldermen

Tomás Mac Curtáin (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Denis Lucey (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Councillors

Gerald Byrne (Ex-Soldiers and Sailors) Mícheál Ó Cuill (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Thomas Forde (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Michael Egan (Labour)

# College and Evergreen Electoral Area (South No. 1 Ward) Aldermen

Charles Coughlan (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Seán O'Sullivan (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Councillors Seán Cronin (Independent) John Good (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) John Horgan (Nationalist) Jeremiah Kelleher (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Simon Mahony (Nationalist) William. F. O'Connor (Nationalist) Elected in two other areas Liam Russell, (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) John Sheehan (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers)

# City Hall Electoral Area (South No. 2 Ward)

#### Aldermen

Liam de Róiste MP (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Sir Edward Fitzgerald (Nationalist)

# Councillors

Daniel Barry (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Stephan J. O'Riordan (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) John Desmond (Nationalist) William Ellis (Nationalist) Maurice Walsh (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers)

### Central Electoral Area (Centre, North-Centre, South-Centre, and West Wards) Aldermen

James J. Walsh MP (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Richard H. Beamish (Commercial) Councillors

Daniel Gamble (Nationalist) Terence MacSwiney MP (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Professor Alfred O'Rahilly (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Thomas Stack (Nationalist) William Desmond (Commercial) Jeremiah Kelleher (Labour) John Fitzpatrick (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) William F. O'Connor (Nationalist) Elected in 2 other areas

# North-East Ward

Aldermen Professor William E. Stockley (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) James Daly (Nationalist) Councillors Anne Sutton (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Michael J. O'Riordan JP (Nationalist) Sir John Scott (Commercial) Seán O'Leary (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Seán French (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Robert Day (Sinn Féin and Transport Workers) Daniel Horgan (Nationalist) James T. Mulligan (Commercial) Total number of seats on Cork Corporation: 56

# Total number of seats on Cork Corporation: 56 Total elected by party

Sinn Féin and Transport Workers: 30 Nationalist: 15 Commercial: 4 Ex-Soldiers and Sailors: 2 Labour: 3 Independent: 2

Note: As William F. O'Connor was elected in three areas, he chose to represent the College and Evergreen Area. On 10 March 1920, two by-elections were held to fill the vacancies in the other two areas. Barry M. Egan (Sinn Féin) was elected in the Central Area and Donal Óg Ó Ceallacháin (Sinn Féin) was elected in the South Area